he starts to shake and cough, just like the old man in that book by Nabokov

Nowadays teachers are getting younger :/

still it’s so strange when your teacher is male and only 6/7 years older than you are!

First, Mr Lim, apparently only 25. & now, my French teacher, who is 24. Say what?? I thought he was …eh, well, older.  

Whatever happened to the good ol’ days when they were at least 15 years older?

Not that it affects anything, I suppose, but for some people who lack self-control it might be harder to define the boundaries. Like an innocent schoolgirl crush might actually have the potential of being more, should the student – or the teacher- initiate something. The 13 year old girl and her 41 year old martial arts instructor thing is just plain gross…

but when it comes to an 18 year old and a – say, 23 year old, is it any different? Rhydian’s 23…sad as I am to acknowledge the truth, I know that there’s no hiding the fact that he must have had lots of experience. (if strangers are reading this, fear not, Rhydian is an actor and not my boyfriend…sadly. ) oh and G-dragon too. (: haha.

I guess no matter what, as long as the relationship is that of student and teacher, there’s no way anything CAN happen, despite the relatively small age gap. No, I don’t have a crush on either teacher…just thinking about it. It’s like, ‘Don’t Stand So Close To Me’ by The Police, eh. ‘Cept in this case the girl won’t be half his age.

I read Love Lessons by Jacqueline Wilson when I was 12. I had always been quite a fan, and I wasn’t aware that her new book was out till I saw Kei Kei reading it. Out of curiosity, I asked to borrow it and it was definitely something I’d never read before – it was a sad tale of a young art teacher and his student falling in love but not being able to be together, because of his wife, whom she (the girl) thought was boring and not really right for someone like him – and well, they got caught.

So I think it’s really something to think about, like..what if you get along really well and you know for sure that there’s a potential right there? I suppose the sensible answer would be one would have to quit, or the other would have to graduate first.

I also read a story in Chicken Soup For The Soul: True Love, and this lady wrote about how she dreamt she would marry her handsome highschool teacher when she was 16, and everyone, including her then-boyfriend, laughed. Years later she got married then divorced. She bumped into that teacher, Mr Brownlee, at the airport. He still remembered who she was. By some strange twist of fate, they were waiting to board the same flight! Even weirder…their seats were together! Oh right, she had her son with her, but that’s not important. So anyway, to cut a long story short, they ended up together after all. YAY! *sprinkles confetti*  See, it was all meant to be.

Which reminds me, she’s not the only one who claims to have just ‘known’ or ‘seen’ her soulmate/true love/ The One. Apparently Simon Le Bon was supposed to marry someone else, but he chanced upon Yasmin’s photo in a magazine, and he just ‘knew’ that he had to marry her.

o

Bryce Dallas Howard also mentioned in a Nylon interview that she knew she would marry her husband the minute he walked into the room. So I kinda believe that when you meet someone for the first time and feel this strong yet inexplicable pull towards them, don’t ignore it. & if you think you love someone but you don’t feel a thing when you look into their eyes, then they aren’t the ones for you.

& that’s why, though I really thought that I loved Bill Kaulitz with all my heart, when I looked into his eyes, I knew that he wasn’t who I was meant to be with. (I guess I sound deluded to you, like I actually stood a chance, right, but…I ached with a  longing to be with him, and it was the first time I’d ever felt so strongly about someone – especially a celebrity.)

(just googled brown hair brown eyes boy/man in an attempt to find someone who might look like him. sigh. failed.)

I know that when I saw USG I didn’t instantly think that I was gonna marry him someday (I was only 12!!) , but I DID think he was the cutest boy I’d ever seen. & I remember what I wore. I vaguely remember what he looked like, and what he was wearing. I struggle to hold on to the memories of that day, because I don’t want to let them go, just in case I really meet him again one day and I can tell the romantic story of how I first fell in love with him at first sight at a taxi stand, on a slightly drizzly day.

How can I possibly recognise him, you ask? To be honest, I just feel like I’d know.

unrelated

 

Sexuality doesn’t seem to be so taboo anymore…with the introduction of gay characters on almost every major TV series, more people are coming out of the closet. & it’s a good thing! I’m glad for the community. Now guys can be open about their sexual orientation without being afraid…like today, the teacher said : “Ladies first” or something like that, and Ryan went , “Well but I’m half-half” ….& I was like whoa, okay, I didn’t have to suspect that he was gay, he IS.

Fine, so it was already obvious from the first day. But I didn’t want to stereotype him. (into fashion, design, pop culture, the hand gestures, the manner of speaking…)

Honestly I would love to be a gay guy. Well technically I’d still be me, just as a dude. I don’t know.

went for Burlesque yesterday, about 20 minutes late THANKS TO A STUPID MRT DELAY. It was a bit awkward but fun (: didn’t bring my heels though. I think I’m pretty sure I looked like an underage kid looking silly instead of sexy but ah well, it’s all for entertainment anyway.

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

