so if you’re feeling lonely, don’t. you’re the only one I’d ever want.

okay I’m  a little embarrassed to be listening to this song, hence I’ve my headphones plugged in. It just seems a little too cheesy to be blasted at 2.30pm. But those are my favourite lines. (:

so what’s up…hmm.

went for the Poly Forum briefing yesterday. I picked ‘Career’ as my priority out of the 5 Cs: Culture, Children, Charity & Compassion, Career and Comfort. So as I was sitting with the 11 other people in my group, I couldn’t help  thinking of us as ‘The Careers’…a Hunger Games reference 😀 haha.

I really wanted to do the 80s’ but we ended up with the 90s’. :/ I realise when people ask me what bands I like from the 80s’, my automatic answer is Duran Duran, then it takes me a while to think of others. I guess it’s cuz for the 80s’ I like songs from various bands or singers, like one-hit wonders and all. As for bands, I do like DD, Toto, Dead or Alive and Foreigner.

90s’ = Britney, Christina, Backstreet Boys, Westlife…Spice Girls, omg. My childhood. haha. I’ve got a list of songs in my head. Like A*Teens ‘Upside Down’, which I’m listening to now.

been training, kinda. Failed twice but I’m aiming to shave a minute off each time I go. Hopefully I’ll hit 18 minutes  by next week. I’m a little afraid of over-exerting myself and then collapsing like one of those people you read about who suddenly die for no apparent reason.

you know what I like better than a cute guy with brown hair and brown eyes? I love a cute guy with brown hair and brown eyes when he’s out with his family. I don’t know. Seeing cute guys out with their families makes them feel more…normal, and real, and I don’t know…attainable? haha. Not approachable, definitely. But it’s less intimidating than when they’re with a bunch of other dudes.

Reading Delirium made me wish I was in love too. 😦 I still can’t relate to anything to do with being in love, unless you mean unrequited.  I even got advice from my Strip therapist, who asked if I had a boyfriend, and of course I replied with my pitiful : ‘No. Not a single boy has ever liked me.’ So she asked me if I knew a lot of guys, and I said not really, I’ve been in a girls’ school for over 10 years, I don’t go to church, and my current course has like 10 guys.

And she went, ‘No wonder!’ but hey, girls get approached on the street too. So it doesn’t count. I did figure out, though, after listening to Estelle and my mum, that perhaps they are perfect examples of the type of girl most guys like.

Sporty, slightly tomboyish – in the sense that they’re a guy’s girl, they have many male friends and stuff. Yet still girly enough to wear dresses and tease the boys, give ’em a good ol’ slap on the back, that sorta thing.

Not the girl who doesn’t smile unless necessary, or avoids eye and physical contact, and doesn’t speak unless spoken to.

But I think I should just be myself. I’ll take risks and initiate something only if the guy is really worth it. Like USG. I swear, if I saw that boy again and recognised him, I’d run after him like a loony, jump before him and declare :

‘I’VE BEEN THINKING ABOUT YOU EVER SINCE I SAW YOU AT THE UNITED SQUARE TAXI STAND 6 YEARS AGO! YOU USED TO TAKE GUITAR LESSONS THERE, RIGHT? IT WAS A THURSDAY, AROUND 5.30 PM….oh, by the way, I’m Pearl.’

I told Pearlyn I’d marry him.

Now, if only I knew who he was. 😦

Yet another boy who wrote a bestseller about his experiences in Heaven. Flipped through it yesterday.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

