my universe will never be the same, I’m glad you came

okay, sick ‘I’m glad you came’ jokes aside, the song is really catchy.

Anyway! This post is dedicated to the awesome people of 1C! a.k.a Madacassi, though we kinda stopped referring to ourselves as that after the 2nd or 3rd day.

argh why so small ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

anyway…..! I thought that we’d have lots of boring discussions about the Singapore dream and all, but instead we visited some really cool places like Le Bistrot and THE $17 000 – A- NIGHT CHAIRMAN SUITE! I mean, seriously. Talking to the owners of Le Bistrot and hearing the anecdotes of Mr. Benson Ong kinda rekindled the entrepreneurial spirit in me. I was just telling Sharmila today, we oughta start a business of our own. heh.

But that’s not the point, the point is, I had loads of fun with you guys, and I wanna thank each and every one of you for making Poly Forum a memory that’ll stay with me for – well, if forever sounds too cheesy, then as long as it possibly can stay! (:

with our ‘vibrant youth’ on the first day! HAHAHA.

Julianna –ย  DANCE BUDDY! we HAVE to go for lessons together soon! ๐Ÿ˜€ really glad to have met you.ย  Thanks for taking the time to come down to RP to choreograph the dance with us (: Go learn Jap, or the guitar (who cares about bleeding fingers?!) and KEEP DANCING!! hahaha. Thank you for really listening to me (: all the best for everything okay!!

Stella – HEY! ๐Ÿ˜€ I don’t know why but I always feel tempted to sing ‘The Name Game’ when I think of you…Stella Stella Bo Bella, Banana Fella Fo Fanna, Fee Fi Mo Manna…Stella….at least I think that’s how it goes. You’re really cute hahaha! ‘The food doesn’t seem real’, omg! Thanks for sharing your story with us during our girl talk session (: hahaha! & thanks for keeping me entertained with K-pop vids on the way back to Singapore!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I still have your bag, so we HAVE to meet!

Sandi – Hey Sandi!! (: loved singing random songs with you, fellow Alto! ๐Ÿ˜€ thanks for being such a cool groupmate, and lending us your make-up for Social Night!! haha. Take care, hope to see you soon *ahem* next group outing?

Joan – TEA BUDDY! haha I threw away the Pokka bottle, there goes our $3000.ย ย  ย Anyway! Thanks for being so nice and all! (: ย hope to see you real soon too! We should talk more!!! :DDD

Lynda-ย  Hey!!! (: you’re so bright and bubbly and fun to be with hahaha! thanks for suggesting Strictly Pancakes and joining Nicholas, Edwin and I that day! ๐Ÿ˜€ It’s very funny to see you when you’re on a high thanks to an excessive dose of sugar! hahaha. & yes I love teasing you about your ‘Tarzan’ haha. Naw but really, thanks for sharing your story during our Girl Talk session too, and I hope it works out! I’d be so, so envious of you! (: All the best for everything! & I’ll see you soon too!

Nicholas – Hey dance partner!!!! (: hahaha thanks so much for helping to choreograph the steps, appreciate it loads! You’re awesome cuz you’re a lyrics geek like I am! ‘Cept I think you probably have more lyrics stored in your head than I do! But anyway, yeah! I had fun hanging out with you, Edwin and Lynda! ๐Ÿ˜€ tu dois continuer tes etudes dans la langue francais. If that’s not accurate, I’m sorry hahaha.ย See you soon too! (: oh and thanks for being so gungho about trying on guyliner HAHA.

Edwin – Hey guy who replaced the girl who was supposed to be in our group! HAHAHA. Sorry. But anyway, thanks for being such a great groupmate! It was fun targeting you as the Polar Bear/ Murderer haha. Sorry but Pira was just such a great actor!! & hah, you scolded a fly! hilarious. Thanks for tagging photos ๐Ÿ˜€ though honestly some of them are so unglam and gross I think I should be blaming you instead of thanking you HAHA. See you soon! (:

Pira – hey guy who lost out to some foreigner named Matt!! I think that it’s really cool that you grew up in Switzerland and get to travel to L.A a lot hahaha! (: plus you’re president of the Student Council! and you’re involved in so many things too. Anyway, fellow Kino fan, we should all go there together someday as a group, though inevitably everyone will head to separate sections haha. But thanks for being the unofficial leader and helping to make sure everyone stays bonded! ๐Ÿ˜€ So I’ll see you soon too!

Matthew- Fellow DJ/ Boss! (: It was fun working on the skit with you, you should have just gone ahead with the gay Hongkong accent hahaha.ย  Thank you for being a ‘real gentleman’ and I’m sorry if I come across as rude/arrogant/weird sometimes! I still won’t listen to John Mayer or Jack Johnson, but thanks for trying. hahaha. ๐Ÿ˜€ See you soon!

this is the worst pic ever, can’t see ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

Rafidah – hey sinister looking girl in the red dress HAHAHA. seriously, I love your hair, so it’s a good thing you think too much heh! (: thanks for helping us put on eyeliner for Social Night! and I’m glad we got the right jackets back, thank goodness forย my melted choc and your watch! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’ll see you soon too I hope!

Marcus – hey ! oh man you’re seriously the tallest person I know. 1.87, that’s damn scary! hahaha! I loved your performance as a monkey. Really enthu huh. But yeah you were awesome!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ and now you’re like a mini-celeb! hahaha. See you soon!!ย  (: omg and your ladies’ cut polo tee…damn funny!!! hahahaha.

Yi Heng- hey potential RWS lifeguard! hahaha. and Lynda’s Tarzan.ย You’re damn funny. ‘list suggestions for future Social Nights’ …’sit down and discuss issues’ …CLASSIC! and suggesting that we take a bus to Desaru for our next outing. HAHAHA. See you soon too!ย  (:

Guo Hao – hey (un)official photographer! thanks for the photos!! haha. you’re really nice! (: wish you all the best for everything, especially your career in water tech hahah! ๐Ÿ˜€ See you soon!!! (:

Alex- hey! (: hahaha thanks for being such a great groupmate! didn’t really get to talk to you much though! :/ but still, was awesome having you in 1C!! thanks for being brave enough to put on the eyeliner haha! See you soon!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Faarooq- hey!! It was nice talking to you on the train ride home that day! & I’ll be sure to think of you as a role model and follow your advice (: I think I really oughta stop daydreaming and start taking charge of my life! hahaha. all the best to you, man! Hope you get into the uni course you’re aiming for! See ya! ๐Ÿ˜€

TK- HEY! It’s seriously fun teasing you about your ‘friend’. HAHAHA. No but really, all the best! (: She seems like a really nice girl. You’re a funny guy too! Love your body wave and shuffling hahaha. But you’re a bit of a coward when it comes to eyeliner eh!! hahaha. See you soon too! (:

Lucius- Hey!! You’re always wearing shades hahaha. Thanks for being the Farting Shaman during Murderer HAHAHA. Naw I know it wasn’t you hahaha. Thanks for thinking I have ‘talent’ , though I’m pretty sure I screwed up on stage. But yeah! See you soon! (:

he gets his own photo because I happen to have one of him HAHA

Jackson – Hello! thanks for always asking the questions for us hahaha. and seriously dude you need to take better care of your Mac, it’s doubling up as a tray and who knows what else. You and your apple milk!!! hahaha. See you soon! (:

phew finally done. you know how people always say they’ll keep in touch but they never do, in the end?

hope that doesn’t happen to us ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

let’s try our best to keep our friendships alive, kay (:

WE HAVE TO GO TO THE MARINE LIFE PARK ONCE IT OPENS IN DEC!!!!

(and celebrate my birthday, while we’re at it. )

๐Ÿ˜€

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

